It is not good for man to be alone…

January 27, 2011 § 1 Comment

Walking down the streets, taking in the sun, taking to myself, singing all alone. It is all good, and then it is not, for happiness is not such, if shared not with everyone. I think of you often; I quiet myself and think again; paint a picture of you in my brain.

I run and bike, and smell the flowers; even those resting on the table, inside a vase. I thank you for your graces; I sleep and wake again. And yet there is just no one; and everyday’s the same, and happiness ain’t happiness, when lonely, finds me there.

If a tree falls and no one sees it, has it fallen in reality? if my heart for joy is leaping, at the wonder of this mystery; if it’s lonely, quietly grinning, is it really at all grinning?

Some days I’m optimistic; Some mornings, then some evenings; believing my tree stands, while it floats now down a river. And still lurking through some beads, all confused and contradictory, lurks all giggly, full of mystery, this joy of mine, yelling loudly, “Victory!”

§ One Response to It is not good for man to be alone…

  • Nuno says:

    Glad to see that you are back to the writing.
    As suggestion read…
    Livro – Rosinha, Minha Canoa – Jose Mauro De Vasconcelos

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It is not good for man to be alone… at Memorias de lo inacabado.

meta

